1. HOME>
  2. General Information

General Information

ASCOT Members (as of October 28, 2016)

Applied Superconductivity Constellations of Tsukuba (ASCOT)

—founded by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) in May 2016

Private Companies:

Hitachi, Ltd.; Mitsubishi Electric Corporation; JEOL Ltd.;
Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.; Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.;
The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.; Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.;
The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc.; Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.;
Fujikura Ltd.; SWCC Showa Cable Systems Co., Ltd.;
Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.; Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.;
Sumitomo Heavy Industries, Ltd.; Suzuki Shokan Co., Ltd.;
MAYEKAWA MFG. Co., Ltd.; Taiyo Nippon Sanso Corporation;
JECC TORISHA Co., Ltd.; Fujihira Co., Ltd.;
Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry

Academic Members:

The University of Tokyo; Kyoto University; Kyushu University; University of Tsukuba;
Nagoya University; Yokohama National University; Kobe University;
National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS); National Institute for Fusion Science (NIFS)